Purchased 1/2-1/17

a few underthings from the victoria’s secret semi-annual sale

{image from here}

josie maran magic marker lip and cheek stain in jitterbug (via sephora)

rei balance gym bag in midnight plum

I got the older version of this bag, which was on clearance over the holidays and now isn’t listed on their website. It fits all of my stuff to exercise before or after work perfectly and keeps me much more organized than the old tote I’d been using (which is now getting donated to our local thrift store). The version I got is made out of recycled plastic bottles- an awesome bonus- and I’m not sure why the new one isn’t. Bummer!

blank cards, two ink pads, five stamps, and a silver gel pen from michael’s

On a recent shopping trip with a friend, I looked through the clearance bins and found a bunch of plain white cards, plus cute stamps that I can use to customize them for a variety of occasions. Since I’m still catching up on holiday gratitude, I made the ones above this past weekend. With a 20% off coupon, I came home with enough supplies to make about 50 cards for $14!

this chest-pocket tee from old navy (LOVE the contrasting prints)

I also got a pink buffalo plaid button-down from there that I cannot find online anywhere, but trust me, it’s really cute. Perhaps I’ll post a photo of it sometime soon? Dreaming big here, folks.

anthropologie small square farmer’s market basket in blue

We had some store credit (plus a 15% off coupon to use up), so I picked up this container, which will be perfect for rinsing and storing farmers’ market finds come spring.

two anthropologie inside out bowls

We received four of these from a friend as a wedding gift (I’d admired them at her house a few months earlier!) and although the website only shows four different styles, the store had six, so I picked up the last two to complete our little collection. Since most of our dishes are very basic white, I love injecting some color with things these and our rainbow assortment of mini latte bowls. While at Anthro I also picked up a little birthday gift for a sweet friend. It was a great visit!

I was telling Kate recently that I’m really happy with and proud of the purchases I’ve made so far this year, since they were all thoughtful and intentional in nature. Sure, my mental list of things (particularly clothing items) I’d like to buy keeps growing, but I haven’t yet bit the trigger on many of those, since I don’t really need them at the moment. I’m hopeful that this will continue through the year!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

