Leap Day

Happy March, y’all!

How did you spend your extra day yesterday?

Even though I was working all day, I wanted to do a few things to make it feel a bit more like the once-every-four-years experience it was.

On the way to work I stopped at Dunkin’ Donuts (where I rarely visit since they don’t carry soy milk!) for an egg and cheese sandwich on an everything bagel. One of our interns had gotten a sandwich from there awhile ago and I’d been thinking about how good they were ever since. It didn’t disappoint! I also picked up a few chocolate munchkins to share between conference calls.

I also set aside time to send a thank you to my mama for her sweet and thoughtful Valentine’s gift (some money so Kate and I could go on a date for our first married V-Day!) and to send an email to a friend I’d put off for a bit too long.

After work, I treated myself to a nice, sweaty visit to a BodyPump class at the gym. I don’t go to the classes offered at my gym nearly as often as I should, and yesterday was the perfect day to start taking advantage again! I then came home for a nice dinner and evening with Kate. All in all it was a pretty excellent Leap Day.

What about you? Did you do anything fun yesterday

Tagged

Leave a Reply

