Purchased 2/6-3/2

honeybee gardens powdercolors stackable mineral color eyeshadow in satin sheets (via weaver street market)

six zinc placecards (via modern fossil, one of my very favorite shops)

You can write on them with chalk!

origins ginzing eye cream

I have seriously dark circles under my eyes, even when I get plenty of sleep. Folks have actually asked me if I’ve had a black eye when I wasn’t wearing concealer (thanks y’all!). We’ll see whether this will make a good addition to my skincare routine. Fingers crossed!

kiss my face hold up styling mousse / crystal body deodorant / tom’s of maine lavender bar soap (x2) / badger anti-bug shake & spray / avalon organics olive/grape seed hand & body lotion (x2) / yes to blueberries daily facial moisturizer spf 30 / organic wear jumbo lash mascara / desert essence tea tree dental floss / burt’s bees radiance multi-vitamin serum / badger spf 30 sunscreen (x2)

I made a mega order from drugstore.com to stock up on some of my favorite natural and organic toiletries. Clearly i’m thinking of summer with sunscreen and bug spray!

two dresses from lands’ end on clearance (here’s a link to the first one; the second is no longer online)

I went by my local Sear’s for pretty much the only reason I ever visit: to try on something from Lands’ End. While the recently-released, $90 dress I’d been coveting online sadly didn’t work in person, these two beauties from the clearance rack did! The top one is for a work event later this spring, and the bottom one is a shirtdress whose pattern makes me smile so. big. every time I see it! And getting both of them for 2/3 the price of the one I’d gone there to buy? Even better!

five wonderfully colorful pentel pens (via office supplies and more)

almay liquid eyeliner pen in black (via target)

I know, I know, not organic or sustainable, but I just reallllllly wanted to get some liquid eyeliner. The cat eye look is all the rage and stuff. This stuff has some ingredients that make me a bit queasy, but the overall score on the Skin Deep website is a 4, which is my personal threshold for personal care products I’ll use. Plus, it’s been really fun to play with!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

