Weekly Planning: 4/1-4/7

Although I didn’t stick to last week’s plan 100%, or even close to it, it was so helpful to have a basic outline of what I should eat. There were so many times throughout the week where I wasn’t sure what to have for a meal or snack and was able to easily consult the meal plan to make a healthier, well-planned decision. It also helped decrease the amount of food we wasted, since everything we purchased had a clear plan and purpose. Win-win in my book. I’m hoping I’ll be able to stick to it even better this week!

Exercise last week was a different story. Suffice it to say that I didn’t stick to the plan. At all. Hanging out with a friend and her adorable baby, as well as just sitting on the couch after a long day, seemed way more preferable to exercising on most days. I still made it out for a long walk with Kate and went to BodyPump, but that was about it, aside from some shorter walking breaks during the day. Hopefully I’ll stick to this week’s plan more fully. Unfortunately I didn’t do a walk on Sunday so we’ll chalk that up to a carry-over of last week’s laziness and get it together for the rest of the week ahead. Either way I’ll keep you posted!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

