Weekly Planning: 4/15-4/21

In last week’s post, I talked about needing to get back on track and this past week I did just that, in kind of a big way. I tracked everything I ate thanks to the wonderful and magical MyFitnessPal iPhone app, did all of my planned exercising and then some, and, for the most part, ate really well.

Here are the workouts I ended up doing:

  • Sunday- One hour walk
  • Monday- 40 min. walk + 20 min. on the recumbent bike
  • Tuesday- 35 min. walk, 13 min. on the recumbent bike, + a bit of yoga stretching
  • Wednesday- BodyPump class followed directly by (most of) a BodyCombat class {I don’t recommend doing this the day before a big work function when you’ll be running all over the place}
  • Thursday- 3o min. walk
  • Friday- Yoga class
  • Saturday- 80 min. hike/walk

Boom!

My muscles are wonderfully sore and I’ve just felt so much better about myself and the world around me since I’ve been exercising regularly. It’s also been fun to do things I haven’t done in awhile, like go to yoga, take a BodyCombat class (it’s like cardio kickboxing; I’m still not sure how I feel about it), and go for a hike.

On the food front, the beginning of the week was amazing in terms of sticking to healthful options with a few treats mixed in. As we got toward the end of the week, which was filled with fun outings and unhealthy options, I indulged a bit more than I should have, so today’s the day to reign it back in and get on track for the week ahead!

Speaking of, here’s what I’ve got planned for our meals:

As you can see, we’ve got some camping planned for next weekend (I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the currently-forecasted rain doesn’t end up materializing), so my goal is to be really healthy until we leave for that adventure.

And here’s what I’m hoping to accomplish on the exercise front:

Now I just need to keep my eyes on the prize and stay motivated! Encouragement is always appreciated. 🙂

What are your plans to be healthier this week? Any new and fun exercise classes or workouts on the horizon?

Tagged

Leave a Reply

